Diurnal Starlight


This morning, I was again btmao’s proxy feeder to the area 1 cats.

While Ivan ate, I could not resist resuming attempts at starlight imitation. (I’m a bit of a lapsed astronomy geek.)

TreeLightatIvans_20071012_01x
I wanted to say Eta Carina for this, but since I can’t find the photo I remember of the star itself, I’ll call this Sirius instead. Starlight burns fuel and Sirius is one of the brightest. Don’t think there’s any named for cats…

TreeLightatIvans_20071012_33x
Pleiades. Lovely cluster of bright bright stars.

TreeLightatIvans_20071012_37x
Supernova. No explanation needed I trust?

While I tried to catch the wind’s mood swings through the leaves, Ivan was busy lapping up brekkie.

Ivan_20070926_26x
Alas, no usual after-food zen as he was spooked by a bus (which usually doesn’t even bother him) and ran off. Luckily, he was almost done. I didn’t even get a photo.

Cara_20070901_-21x
Cara was nowhere to be found. I wonder what’s her preoccupation on these days? Shift work?

Comments are closed.