Minion talk


With all the hue and cry, advocacy messages, and my footprints leaving ridges on the soapbox, perhaps readers may form the impression that us minions, or least me the blogging one, are no-nonsense stiffnecks.

But really, in private, btmao and I are not all scowls and frowns. Humor and levity pepper our conversations – making light of situations is our way of coping with issues, and mending our bruised psyches.

Take for example Philly’s tendency to do his gluttony-gorge-puke routine at mealtime. This morning his umpteenth rendition overvexed our mother, who cleaned up after him. She wondered why he still hasn’t got it yet – that he will never want for food, and will always get his full share.

Philly_20071014_03x
Philly (ag0g): Uh, I blame it on my homeless waif days.

Rheilly_20071230_02x
Rheilly: I’m not barf-happy like you, and my waif cred is way higher than yours.

BamBam_20071214_07x
Bam Bam: Who cares which one barfs more, I just can’t stand you Hill-Billy Duo

Yes, the daily drama in slackerme street is feisty and unending. Anyway, while on the way to work, this minion commuicatexted btmao, and part of it went:

me: Pipi (NOTE: Philly’s nickname) super super super puked this morning. Ahmah (NOTE: hokkien for granny, aka our mum) ask how come so long he still like that. So greedy.

btmao: Haiyoh

me: Ahmah say his sister (NOTE: aka Rheilly) was homeless for longer but she doesn’t have this irritating habit of gorge-n-puke. U going home earlier today right? U better have a talk with him

btmao: He has his own thinking loh. Somemore big boy liao

me: Then Ahmah need counselling loh. U talk to her

This may not make sense and yes, we anthropomorphise, but I’m bored.

2 responses to “Minion talk

  1. Haha, you two, real cute! 😀

  2. heehee, levity is a great salve.