MYPAPER 20090309: CAT-WELFARE GROUPS CAN BUILD BONDS


Read this on my daily commute and been meaning to post it. I was pleasantly surprised. Best part is this is from a man, so it cracks the stereotype of such suggestions coming from women.

My Paper

MY SAY
MONDAY MARCH 9, 2009

CAT-WELFARE GROUPS CAN BUILD BONDS

THERE have been unfortunate cases of cat abuse, as reported in the press.

Recently, I was visiting a friend in an HDB estate and was told by some residents that a number of them had come together to look out for the welfare of the cats in the neighbourhood and to prevent them from being culled.

Perhaps town councils and residents’ committees can turn this to their advantage by promoting catwelfare groups in estates and to foster community spirit.

Mr Roger Chow

One response to “MYPAPER 20090309: CAT-WELFARE GROUPS CAN BUILD BONDS

  1. Debbie Bouverie

    I am a cat lover ,I have my own cats, council came on Friday to take away our neighbours 2 cats that have been living by me one 2 years ago and the other has always been coming over for about 8 months.My neighbour shifted house and left 2 out of here 4 cats. I would love to adopt them or maybe find a home for them if i am not allowed to keep them .Please help me i have been so depressed and i just cant stop crying I love those cats and dont want them to be put down please reply and help me thank you. please contact me on facebook under my name